​*ADVICE TO MY YOUNGER SELF* ~Part One~by Vision2divinity

While unpacking and organizing a bag of clothes and other stuff, I came across an old photograph of mine taken in my early teens. In it I was smiling, my head tilted to the other side, a look of surprise suspended in my eyes. I must have been reacting to something the photographer did or said.

There is also a deep sadness in my eyes. You probably would not be able to see it, but I know its there. I lived with it for years, a sadness that I just couldn’t escape. During those years, I suffered from a near debilitating depression, bitterness, anger, etc of which even in my (ty’s) this feeling still sometimes clings to my heart. At one point it got so bad that I used to wake up in the mornings, open my eyes and the first thing I’d think was, oh God I’m still here.

 

I was telling a friend about the picture and that bleak time in my life. He asked “if you could go back in time, what are 10 things you would tell him (my younger self), things you wished you’d known them” . 

I 💭 (thought) I should share my list….. 

_to be continued ……_

Leave a Reply

