​*ADVICE TO MY YOUNGER SELF* ~part three~_by Vision2divinity_

The philosopher Plato once said ” be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle ” There’s no need to add to anybody else’s burden, say “please”, “thank you”, “sorry”, offer compliment instead of slight or insult.”

I guess you know where an heading towards right?  I guess you do, I am talking about BEING KIND TO PEOPLE, yes be kind to people. As you know Life is short and we have never too much time for gladdening the hearts of those who are travelling the dark journey with us. Oh be swift to love, make haste to be kind.
I didn’t know this when I was young or when I was in my early teens but instead, I was harsh and was difficult to be approached because I was the loner type of person who always wants to be alone and all by himself.
I was selfish and ignorant and did know the significance of associating with people around even to my own family, I said to myself “what’s the need to be around people if I can make myself happy”?. Indeed that’s childish talk and behavior and I have learnt my lessons.
By now you I guess you know all that we have being talking about in this part is  about BE KIND TO PEOPLE because who knows tomorrow? The person you met along the way that you were rude to can be your Savior when you don’t expect. 
So my lesson learnt from that and my little piece of advice is that We should be inspired by people… who show that human beings can be kind, brave, generous, beautiful, strong-even in the most difficult circumstances.
_to be continued_

Leave a Reply

